How I Earned My First $200

Abideen Bello
4 min readJan 5, 2021

Making my first dollar through writing as a freelancer wasn’t that easy, but it was so cool seeing what I do pay off in a little way.

Yeah, it was my first $200 from writing as a freelancer and definitely won’t be my last. This amount might be way below your pay grade, but this is actually was a huge milestone for me as a freelance writer in 2020.

I’m sharing this because I know at least 100 different viewers will benefit from this short testimony. So, stay glued, and I promise to keep it short and simple.

How it all started…

Photo by Jukan Tateisi on Unsplash

It all started back in 2019 when I interned at Data Science Nigeria as a Data Analyst Intern. Throughout my work hours with Data Science Nigeria, I had the opportunity to meet and learn new skills from top industry experts worldwide.

So, at the end of the 9th week at Data Science Nigeria, my supervisor Wuraola Oyewusi directed me and my colleague Bamigbade Opeyemi to write on any python or machine learning related topics that happen to fall on a Thursday afternoon to be submitted the next day(Friday).

--

--

Abideen Bello

I’m an IBM Certified Data Scientist with knowledge of Machine learning application, Data Visualization Expertise, and vast knowledge of Tableau, Power BI, etc.